Items that don't sell

You have 45 days once a listing has closed to relist or renew before it's removed from the site and archived.

If you need to refund a buyer’s paymentwe can help.

Fixed price offer

You can send out a fixed price offer for a limited time, to members who had your listing on their watchlist.

You can only send a fixed price offer once. The listing can't be edited.

We'll notify you if your offer is accepted.

  1. Head to ‘Sold’ from ‘My Trade Me’, and select the listing.
  2. On the listing page, head to ‘If the sale falls through’.
  3. Select ‘Make a fixed price offer’, and follow the prompts.
  1. Select 'Fixed price offer' on the expired listing or on your 'Unsold' page.
  2. Decide on your offer price and choose how many days the offer is valid for.
  3. Select the watchers you'd like to receive the offer.
  1. Head to 'My Trade Me' profile-framed and select 'Unsold' tag-cross from the 'Selling' section.
  2. Select the listing.
  3. Select the offer price and choose how many days the offer is valid for.
  4. Select the watchers you'd like to receive the offer.
  1. Head to 'My Trade Me' profile-framed and select 'Unsold' tag-cross from the 'Selling' section.
  2. Select the listing.
  3. Select the offer price and choose how many days the offer is valid for.
  4. Select the watchers you'd like to receive the offer.

Relisting

It's free to relist auctions but you'll be charged if you choose to use any promos.

Once the new listing is up on the site, we'll email the members who had your listing on their watchlist.

You can only relist within 45 days of the listing closing. If this option isn’t available – you’ll need to create a new listing.

  1. Head to ‘Sold’ from ‘My Trade Me’, and select the listing.
  2. On the listing page, head to ‘If the sale falls through’.
  3. Select ‘relist this item’, and follow the prompts.
  1. Select 'Relist' on the expired listing, or from your 'Unsold' page.
  1. Head to 'My Trade Me' profile-framed and select 'Unsold' tag-cross from the 'Selling' section.
  2. Select the listing.
  3. Select 'Relist'.
  1. Head to 'My Trade Me' profile-framed and select 'Unsold' tag-cross from the 'Selling' section.
  2. Select the listing.
  3. Select 'Relist'.

Renewing

Motors car listings created from 3 May 2019 can be renewed for 30 days, at a reduced listing fee.

Questions, answers and watchers aren't carried over to your new listing.

Note: Members who have listed seven or more vehicles in the previous 12 months or are Dealerbase users are excluded from this pricing.

link

If your item doesn't sell, we'll show you how you can relist, renew or set a fixed price offer.


Thank you for your feedback!
This form is for anonymous article feedback and we aren't able to reply. If you need help, please contact us.
Something went wrong
Try the action again, or get in touch with us.