Withdrawing listings

You can withdraw a listing from the listing details page. Once an auction is withdrawn, it can’t be relisted. Listings can’t be withdrawn in the last hour.

  1. Head to ‘Items I'm selling’.
  2. Select the listing.
  3. From the listing details page, select ‘Withdraw’.

New-look mobile site

Withdraw your listing, from our new-look desktop site.

New-look desktop site

Withdraw your listing, from our new-look desktop site.

  1. From ‘My Trade Me’, select ‘Items I’m selling’.
  2. Select the listing.
  3. From the listing details page, select ‘Withdraw’.
  1. Head to ‘My Trade Me’ profile-framed.
  2. From ‘Selling’, select ‘Items I'm selling’ tag.
  3. Select the listing you want to withdraw.
  4. From the listing details page, select ‘Withdraw’.
  5. Select the reason you’re withdrawing the listing, and follow the prompts.
  1. Head to ‘My Trade Me’ profile-framed.
  2. From ‘Selling’, select ‘Items I'm selling’ tag.
  3. Select the listing you want to withdraw.
  4. From the listing details page, select ‘Withdraw’.
  5. Select the reason you’re withdrawing the listing, and follow the prompts.

You can withdraw a listing within the first hour free, all listings fees will also be refunded.

If the listing has been live for over an hour, you'll be charged a fee – the higher of $3, or the applicable success fee if the item were to sell.

Classifieds are always free to withdraw.

link

If you need to withdraw a listing – we can help.


Thank you for your feedback!
This form is for anonymous article feedback and we aren't able to reply. If you need help, please contact us.
Something went wrong
Try the action again, or get in touch with us.