Blacklisting

If you've been blacklisted by another member, there's nothing you can do. Blacklisting is up to the individual trader –  we don't ask members to explain, and we do not contact them on your behalf.

Being blacklisted means you won't be able to bid or ask questions on any listings created by that seller, you can still view the seller's listings.

Other traders cannot see that you have been blacklisted.

Adding or removing members to your Blacklist

To add or remove members on your blacklist, head to the desktop site.

  1. Head to 'My Trade Me'.
  2. Select 'My blacklist'.
  3. Enter the username of the member you'd like to blacklist.
  4. To remove someone from your blacklist, select 'Remove' next to the member's username.

To add or remove members on your blacklist, head to the desktop site.

To add or remove members on your blacklist, head to the desktop site.

We'll let you know the ins and outs of our blacklisting process, and how to add or remove members on your Blacklist.


Thank you for your feedback!
This form is for anonymous article feedback and we aren't able to reply. If you need help, please contact us.
Something went wrong
Try the action again, or get in touch with us.