What happens when you close your account?
- You can’t log in or use Trade Me anymore.
- Feedback you’ve received is no longer visible.
- Your member profile becomes invisible to other members
- You’ll be refunded your remaining balance, less a $5.00 processing fee.
How to close your account
You’ll need to get in touch with us to close your account.
Other stuff you may want to know
Is your site history deleted?
Your site history is kept for at least seven years, as required under the Tax Administration Act, and the Secondhand Dealers and Pawnbrokers Act.
Can personal information be deleted?
There are some instances where we’ll consider deleting personal information, taking into account security considerations and our legal obligations.