Saved credit cards

When you top up your Trade Me account or make a payment using Pay Now or Ping, you have the option of saving your credit or debit card details to your Trade Me account.

Saving your card details to your account means that you won’t have to re-enter this information the next time you credit your account or make a purchase with Pay Now or Ping. Any card details saved when crediting your account can also be used to make a purchase with Ping.

Your details are safe

If you choose to save your card details, these will be encrypted and securely stored by Trade Me with our trusted payment partners. You can help keep your details safe too by taking extra care with your account and remembering to keep your passwords safe.

Deleting your saved details

You can delete your credit/debit card details off your Trade Me account at any time during a payment transaction or simply click the 'delete this card' link on the 'Credit your Trade Me account' page.

To delete your saved card details from Ping, head to 'My Trade Me' menu, look for the Ping logo and select 'Manage'. This takes you to your Ping information page. Go to 'Payment methods' and you'll see your saved card details with the option to delete them.

Changing or adding new details

You may enter and save new credit/debit card details at any time when you top up your Trade Me account or make a payment using Pay Now or Ping.

For more information, check out our full privacy policy.


Thank you for your feedback!
How can we make this article better? This form is for anonymous article feedback and we aren't able to reply.
If you need help, please contact us.