Motors trial for sellers listing 10+ cars a year

We're about to start trialling changes for members who sell more than 10 cars per year, to simplify the way they sell cars on Trade Me. If you’re in this trial group, you would have received an email from us.

From 15 July, members in the trial will notice these changes:

  • simplified listing options – Super, Plus and Lite
  • new fees (including removing success and withdrawal fees)
  • 30-day listing duration
  • free dedicated support from our Motors team.


Listing options

Pick from three listing options: Super, Plus and Lite. These have a set price and each option includes different extras to help promote your listing. Extras now last the same length as your listing. 

Super

No success or withdraw fees

List for up to 30 days

Dedicated motors support

Up to 20 photos

Free Background Check

Highest in search

4 x larger photos in search

Free subtitle

Plus

No success or withdraw fees

List for up to 30 days

Dedicated motors support

Up to 20 photos

Free Background Check

Appear above Lite listings in search

Free subtitle

 

Lite

No success or withdraw fees

List for up to 30 days

Dedicated motors support

Up to 15 photos

 

 

 

 

 

Fees

Asking price (classified) listing fees: 

Asking price Super Plus Lite
$0.00-$1,99.00 $69.99 $49.99 $19.99
$2,000.00-$4,999.99 $109.99 $69.99 $29.99
$5,000.00-$9,999.99 $199.99 $99.99 $39.99
$10,000.00-$24,999.99 $249.99 $149.99 $49.99
$25,000.00+ $249.99 $149.99 $59.99

 

Auction listing fees: 

Reserve price Super Plus Lite
$1 $169.99 $129.99 $99.99
$2 - $4,999.99 $199.99 $149.99 $99.99
$5,000.00-$9,999.99 $199.99 $149.99 $99.99
$10,000.00+ $199.99 $149.99 $109.99

 

Listing duration

If after 30 days your vehicle hasn’t sold, simply relist for another 30 days. The same fees will apply as when you first listed.

Note: Auctions still have a maximum duration of 14 days, however you can keep relisting your auction for free until the 30 days are up.

Questions, answers or watchers will not be carried over to your new listing. You’ll have 45 days once a listing has finished to relist before it's removed from the site.


Got questions?

Please get in touch with us for more information.


Thank you for your feedback!